NOTE! This is a read-only copy of the ENCODE2 wiki.
Please go to the ENCODE3 wiki for current information.

ENCODE project contacts

From Encode2 Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

ENCODE Project Listservs

ENCODE PI group

ENCODE Project

ENCODE AWG

Mouse Project

ENCODE DCC

General encode@soe.ucsc.edu
Jim Kent, PIkent@soe.ucsc.edu
Kate Rosenbloom, Technical project managerkate@soe.ucsc.edu
Katrina Learned, Quality assurance managerkatrina@soe.ucsc.edu
Tim Dreszer, Browser engineer & data wrangler, Resources WGtdreszer@soe.ucsc.edu
Matt Wong, Data wranglerwong@soe.ucsc.edu
Ruihua Fang, Data wranglerfang@soe.ucsc.edu
Galt Barber, Data submission pipeline developergalt@soe.ucsc.edu
Venkat Malladi, Data Wranglervsmalladi@soe.ucsc.edu
Cricket Sloan, Team Coordinator & Data Wranglercricket@soe.ucsc.edu

NHGRI ENCODE project staff

Peter Good goodp@mail.nih.govProgram director
Elise Feingold feingole@mail.nih.govProgram director
Mike Pazin pazinm@mail.nih.govProgram director
Leslie Adams adamslb@mail.nih.govProgram analyst
Shaila Chhibba shaila.chhibba@nih.govProgram analyst

ENCODE Year 5 Additions

Florida State University (David Gilbert)

David Gilbert, PI gilbert@bio.fsu.edu
Korey Wilson kwilson@bio.fsu.edu
Benjamin Pope pope@bio.fsu.edu
Tyrone Ryba tryba@bio.fsu.edu
Quinton Buckley qbuckley@bio.fsu.edu
Shin-ichiro Takebayashi stake@bio.fsu.edu
Takayo Sasaki sasakit@bio.fsu.edu
Juan Carlos Rivera Mulia riveramjc@bio.fsu.edu
Vishnu Dileep vdileep@bio.fsu.edu

ENCODE ARRA grants

Boston University (Grant: Tullius)

Tom Tullius, PI tullius@bu.edu (617-353-2482)

Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research (Grant: Ren)

Bing Ren, PI biren@ucsd.edu
Lee Edsall, data submission ledsall@ucsd.edu

Penn State (Grant: Hardison)

Ross Hardison, PI

Stanford/Yale (Grant: Snyder)

Michael Snyder, PI mpsnyder@stanford.edu
Sherman Weissman, co-PI sherman.weissman@yale.edu
Phil Lacroute, Informatics lacroute@stanford.edu
Stephen Landt, Experimental sglandt@gmail.com

University of Chicago (Grant: White)

Kevin White, PI

University of North Carolina (Grant: Giddings)

<
Morgan Giddings, PI giddings@unc.edu
Xian Chen, co-PI xianc@email.unc.edu
Maarten Leerkes, High throughput pipeline maarten.leerkes@gmail.com
Chris Maier, Ultra-Structure database maier@med.unc.edu
Jainab Khatun, Algorithm development khatun@email.unc.edu

University of Washington (Grant: Stam)

John Stamatoyannopoulos, PI see below

ENCODE scale-up grants

Broad Histone (Grant:Bernstein)

Bradley Bernstein, PI bbernstein@partners.org (617-726-6906)
Tarjei Mikkelsen, Bioinf (chromatin)tarjei@broad.mit.edu (617-258-6639)
Manolis Kellis, Bioinf (motifs) manoli@mit.edu (617-253-2419)
Noam Shoresh, Bioinf (epigenomics) noamshoresh@gmail.com (857-919-0181)
Chuck Epstein, Manager (epigenomics) epstein@broadinstitute.org (617-714-7767)

Open Chromatin Duke/UNC/UT-A (Grant:Crawford)

Greg Crawford, PI greg.crawford@duke.edu (919-684-8196)
Terry Furey, Bioinf, Co-PI terry.furey@duke.edu (919-668-4728)
Ewan Birney, Bioinf, Co-PI birney@ebi.ac.uk (+44 (0) 1223 494 420)
Jason Lieb, Co-PI JLieb@bio.unc.edu (919-843-3228)
Vishy Iyer, Co-PIvishy@mail.utexas.edu (512-232-7833)

HudsonAlpha/Stanford/Caltech (Grant:Myers)

Richard Myers, PIrmyers@hudsonalpha.org ((256) 327-0431 )
Kathy Rader, Exec. Assistantkrader@hudsonalpha.org (256) 327-0432
Barbara Wold, co-PI woldb@caltech.edu (626-395-4916)
Flo Pauli, Bioinformatics Mgmt fpauli@hudsonalpha.org
Rami Rauch, Bioinformatics Lead rrauch@stanford.edu (650-862-2289)
Tim Reddy treddy@hudsonalpha.org
Norma Neff nfneff@stanford.edu (650-723-0076)
Brian Williams bawilli_91125@yahoo.com (626-395-4923)
Anshul Kundaje, Bioinf (motifs) akundaje@stanford.edu (917-214-9250)
Diane Trout, Bioinf diane@caltech.edu (626-395-8618)

GENCODE - Sanger (Grant:Hubbard)

Tim Hubbard, PI, Bioinf th@sanger.ac.uk (+44 (0) 1223 496886)
Jennifer Harrow (Havana team) jla1@sanger.ac.uk (+44 (0) 1223 496830)
Sarah Grubb, Research Administrator sg10@sanger.ac.uk (+44 (0) 1223 492323)
Felix Kokocinski, Ex-Data Coord felix@kokocinski.net (+44 (0) 1223 496827)
Alexandre Reymond, Co-PI Alexandre.Reymond@unil.ch (+41 (0) 21 692 3961)
Roderic Guigo, Co-PI Roderic.guigo@crg.es (+34 (0) 93 316 0168)
David Haussler, Co-PI Haussler@soe.ucsc.edu (+001 (0) 831 459 2105)
Rachel Harte, UCSC contact hartera@soe.ucsc.edu
Michael Brent, Co-PI brent@wustl.edu (+001 (0) 314 286 0210)
Manolis Kellis, Co-PI manoli@mit.edu (+001 (0) 617 253 2419)
Mark Gerstein, Co-PI mark.gerstein@yale.edu (+001 (0) 203 432 6105)
Alfonso Valencia, Co-PI valencia@cnio.es (+34 (0) 917 328 000)
Michael Tress, CNIO contact mtress@cnio.es

Transcriptome (Grant:Gingeras)

  - GingerasThomas Gingeras, PI gingeras@cshl.edu (516-422-4105)
Roderic Guigo, Bioinf lead rguigo@imim.es (+011-34-93-316-0168, +011-34-60-763-7264)
Colin Kingswood, Bioinf colinkingswood@gmail.com
Julien Lagarde, Bioinf julienlag@gmail.com
Sarah Djebali, Bioinf postdoc sarah.djebali@crg.es
Carrie Davis, Experiment/project coordinatormailto:davisc@cshl.edu
  - RIKEN Pierro Carninci carninci@riken.jp
Carsten Daub daub@gsc.riken.jp
Timmo Lassman timolassmann@gmail.com
  - CSHL Yaniv Erlich erlich@cshl.edu
Vihra Sotirova sotirova@cshl.edu
  - GIS Atif Shahab atifs@gis.a-star.edu.sg
  - Lausanne U. Cédric Howald Cedric.Howald@unil.ch
Alexandre.Reymond Alexandre.Reymond@unil.ch
  - U. Geneva via Lausanne U. contacts above.

UW (Grant:Stam)

U WashJohn Stam, PI jstam@u.washington.edu
Richard Sandstrom, Bioinfsull@u.washington.edu (206-267-1091 x219)
Bob Thurman, Bioinf rthurman@u.washington.edu (206-267-1091 x207)

Yale TFBS - Stanford/Yale/UCDavis/Harvard (Grant:Snyder)

Michael Snyder, PI michael.snyder@yale.edu (650-736-8099)(203-432-6139)
Peggy Farnham, Co-PI pfarnham@usc.edu (323-442-8015)
Kevin Struhl, Co-PI kevin@HMS.HARVARD.EDU
Mark Gerstein, Bioinformatics Co-PImark.gerstein@yale.edu (203-432-6105)
Bioinformatics Group datasubmission@gersteinlab.org
Guoneng Zhong, Bioinformatics guoneng.zhong@yale.edu
Mike Wilson, Bioinformatics mike.wilson@yale.edu
Ghia Euskirchen, Experiment/Project Coordinatorghia.euskirchen@yale.edu
Debasish Raha, Experiment debasish.raha@yale.edu
Joel Rozowsky, Bioinformatics joel.rozowsky@yale.edu
Steve Landt, Bioinformatics sglandt@gmail.com
Philip Cayting, Bioinformatics pcayting@stanford.edu

ENCODE pilot grants

U Mass Job Dekker, PI job.dekker@umassmed.edu (508-856-4371)
Bryan Lajoie, Bioinf bryan.lajoie@umassmed.edu (508-856-4378)
BU/UMassZhiping Weng, PI zhiping@bu.edu (617-353-3509)
Yutao Fu, Bioinf fuyutao@yahoo.com (6173123549)
Soo Lee, Bioinf duplexa@bu.edu (857-222-7555)
Troy Whitfield Troy.Whitfield@umassmed.edu
SUNY AlbanyScott Tenenbaum, PI stenenbaum@albany.edu (518-591-7157)
Babu Guda, Co-PI, Bioinformaticscguda@albany.edu (518-591-7155)
Luiz Penalva, Co-PI penalva@uthscsa.edu (210-562-9049)
Nathan Trinklein, Co-PI nathant@switchgeargenomics.com (650-323-6763)
NHGRI Laura Elnitski, PI elnitski@mail.nih.gov (301-451-0265)
Edwin Jacox jacoxe@mail.nih.gov
NHGRI Elliott Margulies, PI elliott@nhgri.nih.gov

ENCODE technology grants

Howard Chang howchang@STANFORD.EDU
Michael Dorschnerod@U.WASHINGTON.EDU
John Greally jgreally@AECOM.YU.EDU
Xiaoman Li shawnli@IUPUI.EDU
Marcelo Nobrega mnobrega@BSD.UCHICAGO.EDU
Yijun Ruan ruanyj@GIS.A-STAR.EDU.SG

ENCODE Consortium Photos

ENCODE Consortium photo November 2007